Guitar and Solo Instrument Scores Store

Welcome to the Guitar & Solo Instrument Score STORE.

If you arrived from the Guitar and Solo Instrument Composition Page then you know about the special spiral-bound editions available:

Richard Boukas Solo Brazilian Guitar Works


Guinga Suite, in seven movements (2012)   (22:00)

Prelúdio (baião)
Modinha no. 1
Cheio de Guinga (choro)
Modinha no. 2
Valsa do Mar Esquecido
Perfume de Guinga (choro)
Finale (baião)

Baião Fantasia (2007) (6:00)

Violão Nordestino (2008) (3:00)

Choro Jovial (2004) (3:00)


Music for other Solo Instruments (separate scores)

Choro Branco for Violoncello Solo (2011) (6:00)

Partita for Solo Instrument, in seven movements (1999) (14:00)
(original version for solo voice)

Prelude - Courante - Siciliano - Double - Gigue

adapted for solo flute, alto flute, violin, bass clarinet, violoncello, marimba (2009) 

Please specify by email which instrumental version you'd like to order


Shipping is FREE via USPS to the contiguous 48 United States.
** For Alaska, Hawaii and all International orders, please e mail the vendor for more information PRIOR to processing your order.

All spiral-bound editions are printed on-demand on 24-lb. paper, with clear plastic front and black leather back for durability.

It is a pleasure to share this music with you (and for educators, your colleagues and students as well).
If you have any questions or requests for special orders, just send an e mail on the CONTACT page. The store page will remain open so you can refer to it.


Editions Available

Choro Branco for Violoncello Solo
In cart Not available Out of stock

A 2011 work for solo violoncello which combines the rigor of Bach's solo suites with traditional gestures of slow Brazilian choro and Impressionist leanings.

Perfect for professional and student recitalists looking to diversify their solo repertoire while being grounded in the violoncello solo tradition.

Edition is an open folio.

Read more… close
Partita for Solo Instrument
In cart Not available Out of stock

A seven-movement solo work originally written for Boukas's own voice, the piece has more recently been adapted for a number of other solo instruments including: flute, alto flute, violin, bass clarinet, violoncello, marimba. The style is firmly grounded in the Bach solo violoncello vocabulary. In keeping with that polyphonic single line approach, the piece poses considerable technical challenges with large interval leaps between treble, middle and bass registers. Ideal for a soloist looking to expand their solo repertoire with a piece whose style is traditional Baroque yet modern at the same time.

spiral bound edition

Read more… close