Richard Boukas Jazz Works for Small Combo (Concert)
  • Richard Boukas Jazz Works for Small Combo (Concert)
In cart Not available Out of stock
Not available

A collection of thirty (30) original jazz compositions from Richard Boukas in concert key. The collection draws from the period 1976-86, during which time Boukas was playing either quartet with saxophone (and/or trumpet) or guitar trio. 

Pieces cover a wide stylistic range: mid-60's Blue Note swing, even eighth-note post-fusion, Afro-Cuban and Brazilian roots blended with jazz harmonies and classical idioms. A great resource for jazz educators looking to diversify their repertoire for small combos.

Read more… close